The Kirk Session The Church of Scotland has a Presbyterian structure where lay elders and ordained ministers share responsibility for governing the church at all levels. We have a Unitary Constitution which means that, the Kirk Session, comprised of Elders (ruling Elders) and the Minister (teaching Elder), deals with all matters In our congregation the elders are: Elders both men and women are ordained for life. Each can have a particular area of responsibility such as Christian Education, Mission, Communications, Staff, Fabric and Finance. All are involved in the Pastoral Care of the congregation. The Session oversees all church organisations. If you have any queries or issues you want to talk about, please do not hesitate to contact the the Session Clerk.
Home - Our Churches - Inveraray - The Kirk Session
© Copyright 2014-20 - All rights Reserved - WestLochfyneside Parish Churches
Web site donated by SKWebpages
Inveraray members of the Kirk Session
Dr Lars Ahrell Derrick Anstee Douglas Barr Her Grace The Duchess Iona Campbell Norman Campbell Duncan Crawford Douglas Gibson Allan Hendry Stuart Kidd
Peter Mcarthur Iain McAskill Niall Iain MacLean Janette McCheyne Howard Spicer Caroline Wood Wilma Wood
Charity No. SC016665
Interim Moderator: Margaret Jacobsen